Website Search
Wednesday, May 23, 2007
Check this out if you live here in Georgia...
http://wsbradio.com/news/052307gastaxhike4a.html
So is anybody wondering where our vote on this was??? Oh thats right...the people we voted for, to represent us and vote how we would vote, decided this was a good idea. Hmmm....I wonder if any of us would have passed this bill...
So lets see...this will now increase the embedded gas taxes even higher than they already are. What's funny is, there is not a press release or announcement about this hike posted on the Georgia Department of Revenues' website.
So is anybody else ready to give some REAL support for the Fair Tax??? Your call...
www.fairtax.org
Friday, April 20, 2007
Carry a gun.
I seriously believe you will begin to see more criminals be killed by law abiding gun owners in the near future. Maybe, it will get to a point where the criminals know that they can't use a gun just to scare somebody anymore because they will probably be killed if they do.
You know, it's not just criminals anymore...it's todays screwed up youth who thinks they are "harder" or more "BA" than they really are. I'm sick of hearing about punk-a$$ little kids thinking they are cool and carrying around a gun or showing a gun to someone they are trying to scare. You know what...when I hear about a kid who is killed by the would-be victim of a crime or when a kid is trying to be "cool" and scare someone else with a gun...I don't care. I would like to shake the hand of the person who did it because as far as I'm concerned...that kid was a useless, piece of trash, waste of oxygen scumbag. If it happened more often, kids would learn their place and would realize they aren't what they think they are. These kids are messed up. There parents need to do more too...like TEACH them responsibility...ooooooh....there's an idea. My father taught me you only show somebody your gun on one occasion and one occasion only...you are ready to shoot them because you feel your life is in danger. These kids need to have that idea beat into them I guess. Maybe it will just take a few more kids getting killed by doing so and then maybe, just maybe parents will wake up.
About a month ago, a 17 or 19 year old, african-american, kid broke into a home I believe in south Atlanta. Well, the window he went through was the window of the 16 son of the couple who lived there. That 16 boy was trained how and WHEN to use a firearm. He did the right thing, he killed the intruder. Here is the part that gets my blood boiling so hot that I think my skin is about to melt. A few days later, 2 of the african-american kids' wanna be thug friends drove by the house and commited a drive-by-shooting on the house because it was a white kid. I don't know if they ever caught those 2 kids who did it but the 16 son was forced to move away from his home and go live with relatives because he protected his family and his property. You know what thugs...I hope you go by there, try it again but this time, that kid is able to pop a round off for both of you...I also hope that those rounds end your life because you deserve it like your friend did. This 16 year old boy is forced to move from his family for fighting off an assailant!?!? Who wins here??? The criminals.
Sorry for the rant...I have STRONG feelings towards this topic. I HATE...and I mean HATE...thugs and the wanna-be's.
An "anti-gun" attitude...
LOS ANGELES (CNN) -- Most days, it is not at all hard to feel proud to be an American. But on days such as this, it is very difficult.
The pain that the parents of the slain students feel hits deep into everyone's hearts. At the University of California, Los Angeles, students are talking about little else. It is not that they feel especially vulnerable because they are students at a major university, as is Virginia Tech, but because they are (to be blunt) citizens of High Noon America.
"High Noon" is a famous film. The 1952 Western told the story of a town marshal (played by the superstar actor Gary Cooper) who is forced to eliminate a gang of killers by himself. They are eventually gunned down.
The use of guns is often the American technique of choice for all kinds of conflict resolution. Our famous Constitution, about which many of us are generally so proud, enshrines -- along with the right to freedom of speech, press, religion and assembly -- the right to own guns. That's an apples and oranges list if there ever was one.
Not all of us are so proud and triumphant about the gun-guarantee clause. The right to free speech, press, religion and assembly and so on seem to be working well, but the gun part, not so much.
Let me explain. Some misguided people will focus on the fact that the 23-year-old student who killed his classmates and others at Virginia Tech was ethnically Korean. This is one of those observations that's 99.99 percent irrelevant. What are we to make of the fact that he is Korean? Ban Ki-moon is also Korean! Our brilliant new United Nations secretary general has not only never fired a gun, it looks like he may have just put together a peace formula for civil war-wracked Sudan -- a formula that escaped his predecessor.
So let's just disregard all the hoopla about the race of the student responsible for the slayings. These students were not killed by a Korean, they were killed by a 9 mm handgun and a .22-caliber handgun.
In the nineties, the Los Angeles Times courageously endorsed an all-but-complete ban on privately owned guns, in an effort to greatly reduce their availability. By the time the series of editorials had concluded, the newspaper had received more angry letters and fiery faxes from the well-armed U.S. gun lobby than on any other issue during my privileged six-year tenure as the newspaper's editorial page editor.
But the paper, by the way, also received more supportive letters than on any other issue about which it editorialized during that era. The common sense of ordinary citizens told them that whatever Americans were and are good for, carrying around guns like costume jewelry was not on our Mature List of Notable Cultural Accomplishments.
"Guns don't kill people," goes the gun lobby's absurd mantra. Far fewer guns in America would logically result in far fewer deaths from people pulling the trigger. The probability of the Virginia Tech gun massacre happening would have been greatly reduced if guns weren't so easily available to ordinary citizens.
Foreigners sometimes believe that celebrities in America are more often the targets of gun violence than the rest of us. Not true. Celebrity shootings just make better news stories, so perhaps they seem common. They're not. All of us are targets because with so many guns swishing around our culture, no one is immune -- not even us non-celebrities.
When the great pop composer and legendary member of the Beatles John Lennon was shot in 1980 in New York, many in the foreign press tabbed it a war on celebrities. Now, some in the media will declare a war on students or some-such. This is all misplaced. The correct target of our concern needs to be guns. America has more than it can possibly handle. How many can our society handle? My opinion is: as close to zero as possible.
Last month, I was robbed at 10 in the evening in the alley behind my home. As I was carrying groceries inside, a man with a gun approached me where my car was parked. The gun he carried featured one of those red-dot laser beams, which he pointed right at my head.
Because I'm anything but a James Bond type, I quickly complied with all of his requests. Perhaps because of my rapid response (it is called surrender), he chose not to shoot me; but he just as easily could have. What was to stop him?
This occurred in Beverly Hills, a low-crime area dotted with upscale boutiques, restaurants and businesses -- a city best known perhaps for its glamour and celebrity sightings.
Oh, and police tell me the armed robber definitely was not Korean. Not that I would have known one way or the other: Basically the only thing I saw or can remember was the gun, with the red dot, pointed right at my head.
A near-death experience does focus the mind. We need to get rid of our guns.
Ted Nugent on "gun-free zones"...this is GOOD!
WACO, Texas (CNN) -- Zero tolerance, huh? Gun-free zones, huh? Try this on for size: Columbine gun-free zone, New York City pizza shop gun-free zone, Luby's Cafeteria gun-free zone, Amish school in Pennsylvania gun-free zone and now Virginia Tech gun-free zone.
Anybody see what the evil Brady Campaign and other anti-gun cults have created? I personally have zero tolerance for evil and denial. And America had best wake up real fast that the brain-dead celebration of unarmed helplessness will get you killed every time, and I've about had enough of it.
Nearly a decade ago, a Springfield, Oregon, high schooler, a hunter familiar with firearms, was able to bring an unfolding rampage to an abrupt end when he identified a gunman attempting to reload his .22-caliber rifle, made the tactical decision to make a move and tackled the shooter.
A few years back, an assistant principal at Pearl High School in Mississippi, which was a gun-free zone, retrieved his legally owned Colt .45 from his car and stopped a Columbine wannabe from continuing his massacre at another school after he had killed two and wounded more at Pearl.
At an eighth-grade school dance in Pennsylvania, a boy fatally shot a teacher and wounded two students before the owner of the dance hall brought the killing to a halt with his own gun.
More recently, just a few miles up the road from Virginia Tech, two law school students ran to fetch their legally owned firearm to stop a madman from slaughtering anybody and everybody he pleased. These brave, average, armed citizens neutralized him pronto.
My hero, Dr. Suzanne Gratia Hupp, was not allowed by Texas law to carry her handgun into Luby's Cafeteria that fateful day in 1991, when due to bureaucrat-forced unarmed helplessness she could do nothing to stop satanic George Hennard from killing 23 people and wounding more than 20 others before he shot himself. Hupp was unarmed for no other reason than denial-ridden "feel good" politics.
She has since led the charge for concealed weapon upgrade in Texas, where we can now stop evil. Yet, there are still the mindless puppets of the Brady Campaign and other anti-gun organizations insisting on continuing the gun-free zone insanity by which innocents are forced into unarmed helplessness. Shame on them. Shame on America. Shame on the anti-gunners all.
No one was foolish enough to debate Ryder truck regulations or ammonia nitrate restrictions or a "cult of agriculture fertilizer" following the unabashed evil of Timothy McVeigh's heinous crime against America on that fateful day in Oklahoma City. No one faulted kitchen utensils or other hardware of choice after Jeffrey Dahmer was caught drugging, mutilating, raping, murdering and cannibalizing his victims. Nobody wanted "steak knife control" as they autopsied the dead nurses in Chicago, Illinois, as Richard Speck went on trial for mass murder.
Evil is as evil does, and laws disarming guaranteed victims make evil people very, very happy. Shame on us.
Already spineless gun control advocates are squawking like chickens with their tiny-brained heads chopped off, making political hay over this most recent, devastating Virginia Tech massacre, when in fact it is their own forced gun-free zone policy that enabled the unchallenged methodical murder of 32 people.
Thirty-two people dead on a U.S. college campus pursuing their American Dream, mowed-down over an extended period of time by a lone, non-American gunman in illegal possession of a firearm on campus in defiance of a zero-tolerance gun law. Feel better yet? Didn't think so.
Who doesn't get this? Who has the audacity to demand unarmed helplessness? Who likes dead good guys?
I'll tell you who. People who tramp on the Second Amendment, that's who. People who refuse to accept the self-evident truth that free people have the God-given right to keep and bear arms, to defend themselves and their loved ones. People who are so desperate in their drive to control others, so mindless in their denial that they pretend access to gas causes arson, Ryder trucks and fertilizer cause terrorism, water causes drowning, forks and spoons cause obesity, dialing 911 will somehow save your life, and that their greedy clamoring to "feel good" is more important than admitting that armed citizens are much better equipped to stop evil than unarmed, helpless ones.
Pray for the families of victims everywhere, America. Study the methodology of evil. It has a profile, a system, a preferred environment where victims cannot fight back. Embrace the facts, demand upgrade and be certain that your children's school has a better plan than Virginia Tech or Columbine. Eliminate the insanity of gun-free zones, which will never, ever be gun-free zones. They will only be good guy gun-free zones, and that is a recipe for disaster written in blood on the altar of denial. I, for one, refuse to genuflect there.
Hah...I wonder what Rosie O'Porky thinks about him...
Hey Google - ...I may not be but Harry Reid is!!!
I don't even have to go off on a rant because Harry Reid's words and his support from other Democrats, speak for themselves in how they feel about this country.
Hey Google - I'm NOT a sell-out
I have been noticing all of the anti-Bush, liberal, "vote for Hillary", and "vote for Obama" ads so I cancelled it. I'm not selling out my blog like that for any amount of ad money. Google flat out lied when they said they would tailor the ads to my content. Yeah, they got it half-way right, just on the other side of the issues...the wrong side. So anyways, I just wanted to let everybody know that I cancelled the adsense bar so my site would not be contaminated with anti-"my blogs' purpose" advertisements.
Don't forget about your local politics too...
With as much complaining about taxes and the public schools system as I do, this information is extremely disturbing.
This information is within the 2007 Gwinnett County budget. In 2007, the property tax on a $200k house will be $2,384.70. That is 1.19%....that is high...much higher than several surrounding counties. Now, what does that property tax go to? I bet most of you think "oh, it's going to all of those road improvements going on..."......WRONG!!!! 66% ($1,567) is going toward the crappy public schools!!! 66%!!! Only 33.2% is actually going to the county ($798.20) and .8% is going to the state ($19.50)! Total property tax revenue for 2007 is $265 MILLION dollars, that means $175 MILLION dollars of OUR tax money will be used for our lousy public schools in Gwinnett County alone. $175 MILLION DOLLARS!!! Let that sink in for a second. That sounds like alot huh...
I could take this discussion several different ways now but the purpose was just to show you where you money is going. My wish would be for my property taxes to go to things like making 316 a limited access highway like it should be...not going toward the crappy schools. Red-lights on a highway is ridiculous...that affects me directly. I don't have kids and when I do, I am going to do everything I can to make sure they don't have to be subjected to the government school system. Let people keep there money and put it towards something like home-schooling or private school. Do you know why the government is against that idea...??? Because that does 2 big things to them...1) it takes away power, control would be removed from them, control=power and 2) it inserts competition into the school systems, the government really doesn't like competition...why...it takes away power. Competition usually doesn't necessarily take away power, it increases it, but in the case of the government, it would.
Friday, April 6, 2007
Update on Nancy Pelosi's Middle East Trip
And to touch back on the Republican members of congress going to the Middle East in the past....here is the big difference in why Nancy Pelosi's trip is worse. When the Republican members went over there, they did not try to introduce new initiative, Nancy Pelosi did.
Wednesday, April 4, 2007
How do we get our voices heard?
So many of us complain about our voices not being heard. Well, this is what is happening. Our representatives for office tell us what they support and what they want to accomplish and we base our voting decision off of that. That right there is our "voice"...who we send to office. When they go to office, if they do not make a solid attempt to do what they say they will, they should NOT be voted for again. During this last election, I did not vote for anybody that I thought was in office just wasting time or who was not proving to be making a strong effort to get something done that they promised they would. Now remember, since we have people who are ignorant in this country, we have many extreme liberals in office and in turn, we have conflicting voices in office. Now, I know what you are expecting me to say and that is "don't vote for any incumbent running". No that's not it.
FIX THE SCHOOL SYSTEMS FIRST! Vote for people who are for fixing our screwed up school system and then and only then will voting for people who will do what we want done make any sense. Here is why.
Take social security for example. How can people actually be against privatizing social security? I mean, you get to keep you OWN money and if YOU choose to do so, YOU can invest into an investment of YOUR choice. Notice the words in all caps. None of them were government. Currently, the GOVERNMENT takes YOUR money and THEY choose what do do with it and invest it in NOTHING. See the difference? So tell me WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY people are actually against privatizing. Because they are IGNORANT and do not know what the hell is going on. They don't know how it is supposed to work and they don't know why it does not work. They don't know anything about investing at all. It shouldn't be that only "financial type people" should know about it. Anybody who wants to have money at retirement should know about it. So where does this start??? The sucky public school system. Fix THAT, and I guarantee this country takes a huge turn-around once it has time to "sink in".
Our current school system is teaching the kids that we are weak, and dependant upon other people in life. They are the ones responsible for all of this mess.
So you see...even if you DO NOT HAVE KIDS IN A PUBLIC SCHOOL...you need to pay attention to what is happening there. It's just like if you were running a large business. I hate to use such a liberal company as an example but when I worked at Turner, I began as an intern. I cannot tell you how many times I had lunch with the CAO (Chief Accounting Officer), CIO (Chief Information Officer), and Senior VP's of Turner Broadcasting because they were taking a huge interest in the interns because they knew that we (well, those of us who stayed there long-term) were the future of the company. They were interested in what was going on, what we were doing, and what we were learning. We, even those who don't have any kids, need to pay attention as to what is happening with our schools. Right now, it is backed by a liberal agenda, and that is where we need to start.
Nancy Pelosi...and here we go...
So, correct me if I am wrong or blind, but where does it say in that description of The Speaker of the House that duties include foreign relations to a country known for harboring terrorists??? IT DOESN'T!!!
WHAT is Nancy Pelosi thinking? For those of you who are not completely aware of this situation I am talking about I will give you the briefing. As everybody knows, Syria has been linked to supporting the terrorist groups, Hamas and Hezbollah. Our President and the administration decided (a while ago) to isolate Syria in any talks of any form in hopes to isolate them from other countries and to force them to quit dealing with terrorists. Plus, we are supposed to refusing talks with countries supporting terrorists, right. Well, we have the great Nancy Pelosi who decided to take it upon her own to go over to Damascus (capital of Syria) and engage in talks with Syria about "peace". So she goes over to talk peace with the leader of a country, who supports terrorists groups, who has a history for promising "peace" actions and then does NOT follow through with his promises. To make the matters worse, Nancy Pelosi is NOT respected by anybody in the Middle East because she is a female and they do not respect the female gender....duuuuhhhhhh....everybody knows that...she chooses to ignore that fact. (That is why I do not believe Condi Rice would make a good President right now) The leader of Syria said he is glad Pelosi came over to talk and blah blah blah....SMOKE AND MIRRORS....he is blowing smoke up everybody's butt who believes him.
Look at this. Here is Pelosi shaking hands with these people. Hopefully this will make you mad.
http://www.cnn.com/2007/POLITICS/04/04/pelosi.mideast.ap/index.html
So know what has she done? Well, basically she has undermined the President and the administration, which you don't do even if you don't agree with their policy, and shown that we are a weak and torn nation. She has engaged in "peeeeace" talks with a country who we know is supporting terrorism and is allowing Iraq violence attacks be based out of his country. She has over-stepped her duties as The Speaker of the House. She has engaged in peace talks with a country who we know is supporting terrorism. She has engaged in peace talks with a country who we know is supporting terrorism. She has engaged in peace talks with a country who we know is supporting terrorism. Does everybody get the picture?
Gosh this makes my blood boil. People, just to let you know, I am pounding on my keyboard as I am typing this because I am so mad. She is a complete moron and it is REALLY scary that she is 2nd in line to the Presidency...even though it would take a historical event to make her President...it is still scary that she is that close in line.
So this shows you folks. The Democrats want to talk "peace" with terrorists supporting countries and probably terrorists groups as well. Yep, can you imagine where this country will be heading with a Democrat as President. Just imagine if Nancy Pelosi was President right now. Think of all of the "crowd-pleasing" that would be going on with the terrorists. I truly believe that if a Democrat is elected President in 2008, it will begin the downfall of this nation in the sense that we will no longer be known and feared as a powerful nation. Everybody will see us as a weak nation that gives up if you press enough of our buttons.
Oh yeah, what makes this even worse......our tax dollars paid for this useless trip to the Middle East...by the way.
***Edit***
Ok, when I make a mistake, I can admit it and fix it. Not necessarily have I made a mistake, but I have not given you the full picture. There have been other members of Congress visit Syria in the past. Here is the difference in what Nancy Pelosi did and what those other members of Congress did...the other members of Congress (which I believe were all Republicans) went over to discuss breaking ties with Terrorists in more of a stern manner. Kind of like a "do it or else..." scenario. Nancy Pelosi undermined the administration and talked about "peace" with everybody and went to please them. Kind of like a "how can we help you, lets all get along" scenario. As I said, this shows weakness within the country. I think Nancy Pelosi went at it with the wrong attitude and should have approached this situation with a different route like...oh I dont know, maybe discussion with the President and the administration FIRST. Not saying I agree with her going there because I don't whatsoever, just saying she went at it wrong to begin with.
Tuesday, April 3, 2007
Todays' Politics...This is Ridiculous
What the democrats have done here is actually smart from their end. Once you get past the fact that every single one of them who sent this bill on are a bunch of low, scum sucking, good-for-nothing, power-tripping, PIGS...it was a smart political move. Notice, it was a political move...not a good-for-the-country move. So what we have is a President with his hands tied behind his back. He has two options.
- Option 1 is to pass the bill, receive more funding for the troops yet the troops must be home next year and we lay down to the terrorists and the rest of the world and admit we are weak. All you have to do is put up a little resistance and we will put our tail between our legs and hide. This sets the tone for the rest of this countries existence by the way.
- Option 2 is to veto the bill. Tell the democratic congress to piss off and give us something that's worth it's weight in the paper they wrote it on. The President then gets ridiculed (by the Democrats), probably called a hypocrite, because he vetoed a bill which would have given the troops more funding. Then we have the Democrats parading around saying to the people in America, "see, they want to lead you into a war and then not provide what is necessary to finish the job" or something absolutely ridiculous like that.
I hope everybody can see that either way, this is NOT good for anybody other than the bleeding heart democrats who are peace at any price. These democrats have more invested in destroying the Bush administration than doing anything good for this country such as letting us show we STILL have a backbone.
I'm sick of people acting like we owe everybody something and should please everybody because we are the world power. Sooner or later there is going to be a change in this country. The white man who is slapped around everyday by almost everybody in this world is going to get sick of it and finally say, DAMNIT, WE EARNED WHAT WE HAVE AND BY GOD, WE ARE THE WORLD POWER AND WE WILL NOT LAY DOWN TO ANYBODY. IF PEOPLE WANT A FIGHT, WE WILL GIVE YOU A FIGHT. And this fight is going to start from within this country to get rid of all these politicians making decisions for personal power and not for this country. It is going to happen...give it time. I don't think people have seen what the everyday, hard-working, modest American man is capable of...and that time is coming and it's going to be ugly. Why, because WE still are the majority here...people want to tell us we are not but we are. Look across this country and you will see it. Turn your TV to an NFL game (especially Philly) and look at the passion these people have towards their football teams, turn it to an Ultimate Fighting match and see what they physically capable of doing. It will scare almost anybody in their right mind. Eventually, this passion is going to come out accompanied by what we are capable of doing and instead of being aimed at another "team" it is going to be aimed at the people trying to diminish what we are, the people trying to take away what this country has worked for over the past 200 years, and the people telling us that they will not give us what they told us they would give us (politicians)...it will first be within the country and then move outside the country to tell the world we are the power and we will start acting like it.
You want to fly some planes into our buildings??? Okay, thats fine, but don't be surprised when what you now know as your "homeland" looks like a glass dessert. Don't be surprised when we come to YOUR country and KICK..YOUR..ASS. Not by sending man-power...we should be smarter than that, we have the capabilities of far worse and it will be much easier on us...it will be no more of this being nice stuff. No, you try to hurt us, we WILL SUCCEED in KILLING YOU. Sorry but we won't be watching for "innocent civilians" like women, children, and what not...your country harbors them and supports them , we will destroy it. We'll let God sort'em out. Not our problem. You know why...because they will have FAIR warning, it will be clear, mess with us, stick your finger in our gravy, and we will not only cut it off but we will body slam your ass in the process.
We were like this at one time during the not-so-distance past. We had a backbone. Do you know what December 7, 1941 was? The attack on Pearl Harbor. Do you remember what we did in return??? If not, call Japan, they will connect you to a man with 12 fingers, 1 leg, and 3 testicles and he can tell you what happened. THATS HOW WE PLAY THE GAME.
I can see it. The terrorists (remember, in their weird voices) are like "we killed 3,000 of your people"...we're like "we've killed...MILLIONS"...terrorist says "oh yeah, we blew up 2 of your buildings"...we're like "oh yeah, we blew up 2 of your COUNTRIES!"
Then we can say to the world "don't stick your finger in our gravy" and they will all know what we mean.
Wednesday, March 28, 2007
More on buying alcohol on Sundays...
http://politicallyhonest.blogspot.com/2006/11/let-us-buy-beer-on-sundays.html
Well, it has now been officially "tabled" by the GGA. Way to go pansy lawmakers. They let the Southern Baptists get their way again. This really pisses me off. Not necessarily because it bothers me that I cannot buy beer on a Sunday if I want to --- but because I cannot buy beer on a Sunday if I want to because it might upset a "christian". Especially since I can go to a restaurant and drink all day long if I want to. Sorry but anybody who gets upset about this needs to get their head out of their butt because ME buying beer on a Sunday has absolutely ZERO effect on you what-so-ever. In my opinion, these people need to grow up and start worrying about their own lives and not mine and everybody elses in society. I would understand if it was having some kind of negative affect on their life but it DOES NOT AT ALL. I heard one of these persons say that allowing alcohol sales on Sundays would ruin the Sabath day. Well, somebody correct me if I am wrong but I believe God enjoyed the wine....and you know what...he would have probably enjoyed football too.
This makes NO sense at all.
Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton are DANGEROUS...
So Obama is accusing Bush on pursuing a policy of "social Darwinism". He says it is leaving every man and woman struggling. He is complaining that the government has NO role to play in making sure that American is prosperous for ALL people and not just SOME people. Now folks, how many times have I been forced to bring this up because of some stupid democrat's remarks about this. It's NOT the governments job to ensure ALL Americans are prosperous....it's each an individual responsibility and/or choice to ensure prosper in America. This absolutely kills me that he would make this statement...he is taking a large steaming dump on what America stands for by making this statement. I thought the saying used to be "America - the land of OPPORTUNITY"...apparently now it is "America - the land where the government will take care of your sorry A$$ while you do nothing to improve your own life". These people who applauded his stupid statement are low life scums of society who would rather be taken care of, than take care of. This just shows you how Barack Obama (and for that matter, most other democrats) take advantage of the stupidity of their own voters.
The article also states that Obama, John Edwards, and Hillary Rodham Clinton (note she is now using Rodham so IF for some horrible reason she were to be elected, she will only be known as Hillary Rodham) each accused the Bush administration of "failing to look out for the average worker" and they vowed to make changes if they are elected. What about the average worker looking out for themselves?
Here is the part that really gets me steamed up, and when I say steamed up...I mean PISSED OFF. Hillary said Bush should have used the opportunity of a unified nation after 9/11 to make the country energy independent or provide universal health care. What in the HELL does that mean!?!?! How does that have ANYTHING to do with 9/11??? If somebody can give me a legitimate answer to that, I would greatly appreciate it. She said "We were waiting for the president to seize the moment to say, let's take this time and let's become energy independent so we're not sending money to people who fund those who then turn around and attack us,"......WHAAAAAT!!! I cannot even put into words what I want to call her right now. Well you know what psycho lady....if you idiot democrats would let us, WE WOULD!!! Does ANWR mean anything to you!!! Geeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzz.
Now hear is the real kicker...the article says "The White House had no immediate comment". THAT is the part that really aggravates me. If I were President...and clearly I'm not nor could ever be elected...I DEFINITELY would have set them straight on all of these ridiculous comments. I would have made them look like the fools they really are. I would verbally squash them and show everybody what lying worthless slimes they are. Bush has been a dissapointment as a President and this is one of the reasons why...no backbone...I don't know how he stands sometimes. And make no mistake about it, this is not only a problem with Bush, but with MANY republicans. I've seen floormats that don't get walked all over as much as they do.
Wednesday, March 21, 2007
How the Mexican Invasion relates to our school systems...
This is continued from my response to "michael's" comment about the Mexican Invasion.
...While that source can be somewhat debated...their statistics for this are true. I have seen that before in a newspaper. Here is the problem, the "day labor" people ARE doing the types of jobs that Americans DON'T want to do or want to be paid more for.
This is why we need to come up with a solution to let people work here BUT also contribute to the society like every U.S. working citizen does. The fact is, we do need them BECAUSE AMERICAN WON'T DO IT for whatever the reason may be...but hey, like you always hear...somebody has got to do it.
This is another problem stemming from our wonderful public school system. There is not enough interest in becoming a "fence builder" or a "fruit picker" or whatever. You don't ever see career day at high school filled with presentations on how they want to become a fence builder or a home construction worker. The schools put all the focus on white collar jobs. There is not enough technical education in our schools. Not everybody is the type of person for a "white collar" job. I am going to say this and it would be a shock to our school systems and some politicians, maybe even some southern baptists (oooooooh...low blow)...but NOT EVERY BODY IS THE SAME. That is the beauty of this country...we do not have to be. We live in a free capitalist nation that requires everybody to be different. This goes back to the whole balance in society discussion I had. (You know, when I was talking about how not all 32 football teams in the NFL can have a winning record at the end of the year...) We need people who can build fences, install sheet rock, pick vegetables in a field, and then we also need people who can tell the fence builders what to do or where to put the fence (managers, contractors), how to stay legal (lawyers), how to grow their business (accountants), sew their fingers back on if they cut it off (doctors)...there is NO shame in ANY job. There is NO shame in putting food on the table for your family as long as you are doing it in a legal, moral way. The schools almost make it seem like the "fence builders" and the "vegetable pickers" type of jobs are like what you do if you fail in your real goal in life. That should not be and is not the case. Again, people are different. Everybody is good as something different than the next person.
What I am trying to say is that our schools don't initiate any interest in these types of fields...they should. IF they are going to initiate interest in some types of jobs, they should for all types of jobs.
Friday, March 16, 2007
Dear "roadbuzzard"...
Please do not make me take this to the next step and stick my half-way crazy sister on you. She can be pretty scary at times and to be honest with you...she is kind of unstable. You will recognize her name because she is a frequent commenter on this site...her name is Megan aka Iron Morgan as well as Peg Leg Meg. She WILL find out who you are so let's do this the easy way and just confess your identity.
Sincerely,
Bruce
(If I don't know you, please do not take this as a physical threat...just trying to see who you are)
Another Al Gore story...
This is an e-mail circulated by Al's office.
On March 21st, I will testify before Congress on the immediate action that needs to be taken to end the climate crisis. Help me fill the committee room with 350,000 messages.Can you commit to finding 10 friends to send a message to Congress demanding they take action?Ask them to visit:http://algore.com/cards.html
Dear John Doe (name changed to protect the insane),
On March 21st, I will testify before Congress on the immediate action that needs to be taken to end the climate crisis. At the hearing, I will deliver the 294,374 messages you signed, demonstrating that hundreds of thousands of people share my sense of urgency.
If an additional 55,626 people sign our message, it will be as though 350,000 of us are there at the hearing expressing our determination to convince Congress to act. Having served in the House and Senate, I can tell you that members of these committees would find this to be a meaningful and impressive show of support.
There are only 5 days left before the hearings begin, so please do not pass up this opportunity to join in showing the broad public support we need in order to solve the climate crisis. I know you have friends or family who care deeply about this issue but have yet to sign our message to Congress.
Ask them to help fill that committee room with 350,000 messages by visiting:
http://www.algore.com/cards.html
The reason Congress has so far failed to act is not because there are no solutions to the problem. Nor is it because the majority doesn't believe that the climate crisis is real. They have failed to act, because they have not yet faced a sufficient expression of political will on the part of the American people demanding they confront our climate crisis head on. You and I know that political will is a renewable resource, and enough already exists to start solving this crisis. We just have to communicate that forcefully to the political leaders of our country.
In the last two weeks alone 101,673 people visited AlGore.com and signed our message to Congress. This is an incredible demonstration of the energy behind this issue.
In my testimony, of course, I will speak about the scientific evidence for global warming - just reiterated six weeks ago by the world's scientists in the latest report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change. But frankly, the debate on the science has long been over - except for a diminishing number of skeptics and deniers.
At this point, it is far more important to deliver your message about the urgency with which this crisis must be faced. Political leaders need to know that you intend to reward those who do the right thing and that you will work to replace those who do not.
That's why it's vital we fill up the hearing room with 350,000 messages.
Please ask your friends to sign our message to Congress today by visiting:
http://www.algore.com/cards.html
Together we are building a movement that has the potential to translate your strong feelings into effective change for our country. And we all know that when the United States changes - and offers leadership - the entire world will follow.
Thank you,
Al Gore
Ok, I'm going to keep this a short post and get right to the funny part. Al Gore is saying the reason Congress has yet to take "global warming" into legislative action is because "they have not yet faced a sufficient expression of political will on the part of the American people demanding they confront our climate crisis head on." So he wants 350,000 signatures in support huh...I wonder if he realizes there are more than 300 MILLION people in the US. So basically he wants .001%, which is 1 in every 1,000, of the U.S. population to be behind him with support when he goes before Congress. LOL...what an idiot. Personally, I don't believe .001% of the population is a large enough group to cause action, but that is just me. Although, I have no doubt that .001% of the population is stupid enough to sign/support him. Actually, he could probably get 10% if he tried hard enough but we all know that isn't possible since he has the mental capability of a toad since he cannot process simple scientific facts.
Another great part of this is his last statement. "Together we are building a movement that has the potential to translate your strong feelings into effective change for our country. And we all know that when the United States changes - and offers leadership - the entire world will follow." Riiiiiiiiiiight. If I recall, from 2 DAYS AGO, our President was in Mexico and the citizens of Mexico were protesting and throwing objects and rioting because he was even there. Also, I believe every time he goes to Europe, there are protest riots over there as well. But I guess they just had bad burritos or bad English tea those many morning and were really not mad at the U.S. but just taking out their anger towards a bad meal on us....or something...I don't know. This moron actually things the entire world will follow. Whatever dude.
My last comment on this is the age old question of "why". Why is he so wrapped up in this "global warming" stuff? I just think it is last attempt to be in the spotlight and unfortunately, because LIBERAL HOLLYWOOD gives him positive reinforcement on this stuff, he will continue to do so. Oh yeah, and don't forget about that commanding number or .001% of the population...LOLLLLLLL!
This is FUNNY!!! A small country is taking on Coca-Cola...
The South American country of Bolivia is taking on the soft drink world giant Coca-Cola because they use "coca" in their name. Bolivia wants them to stop using it because "coca" is a shrub that belongs to the heritage of the nation. Are you kidding me! Ok everybody, this is why it is funny to me.
The GDP (that's Gross Domestic Product - which is the value of all goods and services within a nation during a year) of Bolivia was about $27 BILLION dollars last year....that's a lot of money right. Well, Coca-Cola's balance sheet values their brand name at about $73 BILLION dollars. LOL...that's almost 3 times the GDP of Bolivia and that's just the value of their name! What is this country thinking!!! Coca-Cola has an intangible asset (a non-physical asset) worth almost 3 times than the countries GDP and Bolivia wants to take them on in what could potentially be a court battle. Do these people not understand that this type of case is won with money in the court room and.......um.......they obviously loose in that category. Case closed.
Thursday, March 15, 2007
I'm SICK of Mexico! And Bush needs to grow some man parts.
There are quite a few issues in this article that I could rip to shreads but I am going to stick to the title. So Mexican President, Felipe Calderon, thinks it is OUR fault that the drug traffiking from Mexico is so bad and we must do more to "curb" American drug appetites. While it may be true that there is an appetite for drugs in the U.S., it does not make it okay for Mexico to pass the blame of immigration and drug problems coming from their country, to the U.S. That makes no sense.
Basically what Calderon is saying is, "yeah, I know my people are invading and trying to take over your country and yeah I know they are ILLEGALLY smuggling drugs into your country while in the process of ILLEGALLY emmigrating, but that really isn't my problem. U.S.A., you need to do more to stop it within your country." So Bush says "ok, we will do that. We are going to start building a fence." Calderon says (in his little Mexican accent) "NO!...you cannot do that to our country. You cannot do what you want with your own land! What makes you think you can do that." What in the hell is Calderon thinking!?!?! What a conceeded moron.
And why does Bush want to improve "frayed ties over immigration and drug trafficking and the Iraq war", with Mexico? You know what...to hell with them. And why do they have a say in the Iraq war. Have they been attacked by terrorists lately??? Didn't think so.
Calderon is also against the fence idea. Why? He says we need to do more to curb the "drug appetite" in America, well, that is what we are doing. How do you stop an alcoholic from being an alcoholic??? Take away the alcohol....remove the source. That is one purpose of the fence...to help the drug trafficking problem go away. Yet Calderon compains that it is similar to the Berlin Wall. Obviously Calderon didn't take any history classes while attending Harvard because then he would have known that the Berlin Wall divided a country. NOT TWO COMPLETELY UNRELATED COUNTRIES.
Ok, here is the key point Calderon is making but not saying. When the Berlin Wall was torn down, what did it do...it reunified a country (Germany). It did not reunify two seperate, always have been seperate, culturally different nations. Now, the way I take that is he believes we should be one country or he doesn't know what the Berlin Wall was. Somebody again, please tell me why we are accomodating this fool and his country?
One more thing. If you go about half way down the article, you will see "It is questionable whether the full 700-mile fence will be built. A bill authorizing the fence did not come with any new funding, and the $1.2 billion that Congress previously approved is not enough. A 14-mile stretch under construction in the San Diego area is estimated to cost $126.5 million." Why is this fence going to cost $126.5 million dollars for a 14-mile stretch. I really find it hard to believe that this fence is going to cost $1,750 a foot. That seems a little ridiculous. But hey, the government is not paying for it so nobody there cares. Don't get me wrong, I am for the fence but why don't we contract it out and save a little dough. I'm sure we can get it done for cheaper.
Hey!!! I have the perfect idea! This is what we do. We offer to pay a bunch of mexicans to build the fence for us (since they are cheap labor and work fast). They build it from the U.S. side and when it's done, we tell them to go to the other side to make sure it looks ok. When the go through the gates...we lock it behind them! Oh, that would be funny...it makes me laugh just to think about it.
In all seriousness, what we really need is some politicians with some guts to stand up for desires of the people who make up the heart and soul of this great country.
Thursday, February 15, 2007
Does this surprise you???
***Begin e-mail***
The following senators voted against making English the official language of America:
Akaka (D-HI)
Bayh (D-IN)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Boxer (D-CA)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Clinton (D-NY)
Dayton (D-MN)
Dodd (D-CT)
Domenici (R-NM)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Harkin (D-IA)
Inouye (D-HI)
Jeffords (I-VT)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Kohl (D-WI)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (D-CT)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Murray (D-WA)
Obama (D-IL)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Salazar (D-CO)
Sarbanes (D-MD)
Schumer (D-NY)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Wyden (D-OR)
Now, the following are the senators who voted to give illegal aliens Social Security benefits. They are grouped by home state.
If a state is not listed, there was no voting representative.
Alaska : Stevens (R)
Arizona : McCain (R)
Arkansas : Lincoln) Pryor (D)
California : Boxer) Feinstein (D)
Colorado : Salazar (D)
Connecticut : Dodd (D) Lieberman (D)
Delaware : Biden(D) Carper (D)
Florida : Martinez (R)
Hawaii : Akaka (D) Inouye (D)
Illinois : Durbin (D) Obama (D)
Indiana : Bayh (D) Lugar (R)
Iowa : Harkin (D)
Kansas : Brownback (R)
Louisiana : Landrieu (D)
Maryland : Mikulski (D) Sarbanes (D)
Massachusetts: Kennedy(D) Kerry (D)
Montana: Baucus (D)
Nebraska: Hagel (R)
Nevada: Reid (D)
New Jersey: Lautenberg (D) Menendez (D)
New Mexico: Bingaman(D)
New York: Clinton (D) Schumer (D)
North Dakota: Dorgan (D)
Ohio : DeWine (R) Voinovich(R)
Oregon : Wyden (D)
Pennsylvania: Specter (R)
Rhode Island: Chafee(R) Reed (D)
South Carolina: Graham (R)
South Dakota : Johnson (D)
Vermont : Jeffords(I) Leahy (D)
Washington : Cantwell (D) Murray (D)
West Virginia : Rockefeller (D),by Not Voting
Wisconsin: Feingold (D) Kohl(D)
THE ENTIRE POPULATION OF THE
UNITED STATES NEEDS TO KNOW THIS INFORMATION, UNLESS THEY DON'T
MIND SHARING THEIR SOCIAL SECURITY
WITH FOREIGN WORKERS WHO DIDN’T PAY IN A DIME!"
***End of e-mail***
Please note the names in red, and especially note the names in red bold text. That is scary that the red bold names are wanting to "lead" this country. This tells you in what direction they plan to take the country...and its not in a good one...well, for US citizens it's not.
WAR on Middle Class (continued)
Go to CUBA, go to VENEZUELA, go to the MIDDLE EAST, go to NORTH KOREA. THAT...is a "war" on middle class. I think I made my point.
Idiots....
When is Gore going to give it a rest???
He is at it again. Al Gore has created a "We are destroying the Earth" concert tour/campaign. Many artists have signed up so far, of which most I could have predicted. Where is U2??? They are usually right up there near the top of the list when it comes to tree hugging music artists. I am also surprised, and kind of disappointed, at two names...Tim McGraw and Faith Hill. I am hoping it was Faith Hill who originally signed up and since Tim is her husband, she MADE him go along to. That will reduce my respect for him as a country artist. Why??? Because this tour is just a way to get lots of people out to an event that they probably really don't even care about. I can tell you exactly what is going to happen. These concerts will have a pretty decent turnout due to the lineup of artists. Then, we will have to here Al Gore go on and on and on and on and on and on (once again) about how hundreds of thousands of people showed up to support his cause and all of these people want change. NO THEY DON'T...they came to your stupid little tree hugging parade because of the cheap (or maybe free) concerts....these people could care less. They will scream what ever you want them to if they are getting free stuff, especially a concert. But, I cannot say that he is not smart for doing this because I'm sure the news media (probably CNN...they always seem to get stuff first...I guess that's what happens when your friends with all the wrong people) will get a hold of it and then follow suit as well.
Meanwhile, I'm sure Al Gore will continue to travel around the world in his private jet, travel around cities in his limo for him and 2 others, and probably continue to drive a big SUV whenever he is actually driving himself....all while on his "save the planet" crusade. Hmmm....something about that doesn't mesh...hmmmm...
I think it is safe to say he is one of the most annoying politicians or for that matter, most annoying person what-so-ever. Hey, that gives me an idea...I think I will start a Top 5 list of most annoying/retarded people. He will definitely be on there, along with Cindy Sheehan, Nancy Pelosi, Katie Couric, Anderson Cooper (I just now decided to add him since I saw that he is going to be bothering Kenny Chesney, this coming up Sunday Feb. 18th @ 7pm, about being gay...I will get into this in another post...now he has really pissed me off). Ok, the list might have to be Top 10...I have more to add.
Tuesday, February 13, 2007
Korean Student Drivers....
I know what you are thinking....that's a redundant statement, right? Well, its true. Take the 2 worst things you can find on our roads...a student driver....and a Korean (it might not have been "Korean" but it was some kind of oriental) driver....put them together and you get a driving disaster waiting to happen. That's like a ticking time bomb on wheels. "Can this exist", you say to yourself. Well, yes it can, and it does. I saw one of these creatures a few weeks ago driving down the road. Actually, it was more like crawling down the road, but I was stuck behind this until I had enough of fearing for my life so I decided to pass the incompetent driver. I was sitting at an intersection waiting to turn left and I saw a car coming so of course I waited. Well, little did I know what was coming down the road. It was one of those times where you see the car coming, you are not in a hurry so you are going to wait, and then the car ends up taking ALOT longer to get to you than you thought but you wait anyways. Well, usually I would nail the skinny pedal and me and my silver bullet would take off anyways but something caught my eye and I just had to wait. I saw this car driving really slow and it had what I think was Korean writing on the side of the car. When it drove in front of me I realized what it was. Man, you should have seen the confused look on that Korean girl's face who was driving the car. Geez, her glasses looked like they used to be porthole windows on a cruise ship...good lord. It was like somebody just told her she failed a math test or something. My first reaction was to start laughing histerically because I could not believe what I saw...not only was this a student driver but a KOREAN student driver. If by this point, you do not see the humor in this, you should probably stop reading this and go back to watching Rosie O'Donnell.
Look, I am not a racist person by any means but I call them as I see them. White people generally like ice skating and are good at hockey, black people are generally good at playing basketball and running really fast, Mexicans are generally really fast at framing a house or slapping up sheetrock (note...I didn't say good, I sad fast), and Koreans are generally great at math and scary as all hell behind the wheel....if they cannot make a good car, what makes them think they can operate one. Nobody knows...nobody knows.
I am not even going to try to answer that question. Some things are better left untouched. Just avoid them on the roadways...avoid them like the plague.
More for the Global Warming people
Enough said....
So go ahead liberal news makers.....post this on your front page but make sure you say "evidence that goes to show the earth goes through crazy cycles and the weather is as unpredictable as Cynthia McKinney's conduct" underneath of it.
A+++++ for the Georgia General Assembly
The GGA just yesterday passed a new law editing the current law on carrying a firearm in your vehicle. All its waiting on is the Governors' signature, which will surely happen. Under this amendment to the current law, a person can now have their firearm ANYWHERE in the vehicle. For us permit holders, this does not really make a difference as we have always been able to place our guns where ever we feel. Now, anybody (who is over 21 for handguns...and is not a felon...and is a US citizen, but whatever...you know what I mean) can place their guns in a n UNLOCKED AND ACCESSIBLE place!
So hooray for the GGA, and citizens....feel free to hang your firearms proudly from your rear view mirrors!!! Lets replace those fuzzy dice with handguns!!!!!! That will definitely deter any possible car jacking or robberies.
It has also just come to my attention that they have also made it ILLEGAL for employers to dis-allow employees from storing a firearm in their vehicles on employee premises. The only condition where an employer can still not allow you to keep a firearm in your vehicle is if they offer a SAFE and SECURE parking area by measure of security of some sort. This was a policy when I was working for a downtown Atlanta media giant....not naming any names or anything but they just got in trouble for false bomb-threat scares in Boston....T....U...R...N...E...R. Of course, I never obeyed that company policy...are you kidding me...have you ever SEEN where Turner employees park....YIKES!
They are also in the process of making consequences more harsh for gun crimes and violations.
We dont get to say it much, so this is a much deserved..."good job guys".
