Website Search

Google
 

Monday, January 28, 2008

The State of the Union Address...

...looks like a 1st grade classroom full of bratty kids split on both sides of the room because one side wants to play basketball at recess and the other wants to play dodgeball. I think it's hilarious that the Democrats, who are sitting on the Presidents' right side of the room, hardly ever stand or clap when the Republicans do. Bush just said something about properly funding the troops and non of them stood up. They just sit there like whiny little kids and have a stupid look on their face that makes me want to slap them.

Ok, I do have to say, I know Bush won't go down for the greatest speaking President...but I think he said my favorite line tonight about the 2001 tax cuts. He was saying that he urged Congress to pass the bill making the tax cuts permanent because the 116 million people that are currently saving on average $1,800 a year in taxes would appreciate it and for those who are against it, "...the IRS takes checks and money orders"...ha ha ha! Good one Bush...that was actually funny...I liked it. He kind of stuck one to the opposing Democrats with that one. Oh funny stuff.

Did anybody else's television screen suffer a weird blackout spot just to the right of where President Bush's head was on your screen. I think there was a really scary looking bony faced witch sitting there????? Not sure....just sayin. I like how Pelossi kept reading the program (or whatever it was) the whole time. Good ol' Ted Kennedy was doing so as well.

Oops...no President Bush...I don't think "Freeer" is a word. "More free" would probably have been more appropriate. I could be wrong, and for the sake of the failure of the "Bushisms" calendars, I hope I am wrong.

Hehe...Pelossi and the Democrats are the first to stand up when he mentions anything that results in giving our money to other countries because they can't develop their own economies like we did here in the Red, White, and Blue. They're quick to applaud acts of "world charity"...whatever. I'm working on my letter to my Congressman right now...here is what I have so far...

Dear Congressman,

Is it possible to ensure me that my tax money doesn't get sent to anymore foreign nations? Unless of course it is by way of a nuclear warhead and it is making it's appearance in the hell hole some people like to call the "Middle East".

Thanks.

Immigration...so they want to know the PROPER way to carry on immigration and what immigrants should be like. How about we examine the way that our great-great-grandparents came to this country. They did so with honor. They did so because they felt that they could do a better job running a country. They did so willing to risk anything and everything. They created a great country in result of it. The illegal MEXICANS (the shoe fits) just want to get a free ride and NOTHING more. The longer we let them do this...the bigger the slap in the face it is to our ancestors and founding fathers. I hope people realize this.

Yes..."God Bless the USA"...that's right Bush...good job.

Oh fun...now for the "Democratic Response"...something along the lines of "blah blah blah, we're stupid donkey sphincters, blah blah blah, we are socialists" can be expected. Ok, gotta let the typing fingers rest...3 minutes and counting down.

No comments: