Website Search
Wednesday, January 16, 2008
Let Me Clarify....
My previous post on Mitt Romney is NOT an indication that I support him. I just figured since I didn't know too much about him, and I saw some things that I liked about him, that I would do some high-level research and post the information. It has been brought to my attention that he is not a big supporter of the 2nd amendment and contrary to what he says, his actions show he is soft on illegal immigration. If this is true, I will not support him and that would suck to me because I think from a business standpoint, he could have what it takes to financially turn this country around. Looks like Huckabee is still my front-runner. I almost feel as this Presidential election is like we are trying to assemble a winning dodgeball team from all the fat kids left off the other teams. (Not to offend any "overly healthly" people...but it was the best analogy I could think of)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
So what you are saying is....I'm not sure. That's ok, I don't believe too many folks are at this point.
B4,
Just an update on Mitt the Sh**. Last night he was on Leno. Jay asked him about the economy and what steps he would take to strengthen it. One of his less then brilliant ideas was to “make it easier for employers to hire workers”. The last time that I checked it was pretty easy for an employer to hire an American. Well at least the ones that you can get off of their lazy asses.
Ummmmm...yeah...I didn't think it was too hard to go through the process of hiring workers. If an employer thinks it's difficult to "hire" an employee, I don't think we have to worry about that company being around too long.
First, I would like to say that I am a supporter of pretty much the majority of what Mitt Romney says. For the two things that Bruce said against Romney about his support about the 2nd amendment and illegal immigration. Romney actually is a big supporter of the second amendment just critiquing how people should get arms and what kind of arms. For his views on it, watch this youtube video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-UQG7k1uX0
Next, on illegal immigration, Romney is big in taking away any positive benefits for aliens so that the market forces them to not want to come here. Exactly what you said bruce, "if you take away the magnet, the attraction is gone."
Just a little bit more info on Romney to help decide on who you support.
Well Lillie...that is exactly right. He has critiqued the 2nd amendment by saying who should have arms, how they should get them, and what kind. That is what we call "Gun Control". It's not that most liberals are completely against guns...it's that they want to restrict WHO has WHAT and HOW they get it. See, he's not going to say anything that sounds like he's against the 2nd amendment...that would be party suicide since he's running as a Republican. Clinton signed some stupid law in the early 90's that outlawed "assault type" weapons and weapons that even looked like what they labeled as "assault" weapons. It was a senseless and mindless bill. They tried to make people feel like it was a dangerous gun because of the way it looked. I don't think Clinton ever outright said he was against the 2nd amendment but I could be wrong.
Oh Lillie...you have so much to learn...but at least you're making the effort. You must learn to read in between the lines and read people to a deeper level than what their top level actions try suggesting. Oh, and when I say people, I mean politicians...but that's also good advice for the business world too ;)
Post a Comment