Website Search

Google
 

Wednesday, March 28, 2007

More on buying alcohol on Sundays...

Link to the original post about this...
http://politicallyhonest.blogspot.com/2006/11/let-us-buy-beer-on-sundays.html

Well, it has now been officially "tabled" by the GGA. Way to go pansy lawmakers. They let the Southern Baptists get their way again. This really pisses me off. Not necessarily because it bothers me that I cannot buy beer on a Sunday if I want to --- but because I cannot buy beer on a Sunday if I want to because it might upset a "christian". Especially since I can go to a restaurant and drink all day long if I want to. Sorry but anybody who gets upset about this needs to get their head out of their butt because ME buying beer on a Sunday has absolutely ZERO effect on you what-so-ever. In my opinion, these people need to grow up and start worrying about their own lives and not mine and everybody elses in society. I would understand if it was having some kind of negative affect on their life but it DOES NOT AT ALL. I heard one of these persons say that allowing alcohol sales on Sundays would ruin the Sabath day. Well, somebody correct me if I am wrong but I believe God enjoyed the wine....and you know what...he would have probably enjoyed football too.

This makes NO sense at all.

Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton are DANGEROUS...

http://www.breitbart.com/article.php?id=D8O4MT6G1&show_article=1
So Obama is accusing Bush on pursuing a policy of "social Darwinism". He says it is leaving every man and woman struggling. He is complaining that the government has NO role to play in making sure that American is prosperous for ALL people and not just SOME people. Now folks, how many times have I been forced to bring this up because of some stupid democrat's remarks about this. It's NOT the governments job to ensure ALL Americans are prosperous....it's each an individual responsibility and/or choice to ensure prosper in America. This absolutely kills me that he would make this statement...he is taking a large steaming dump on what America stands for by making this statement. I thought the saying used to be "America - the land of OPPORTUNITY"...apparently now it is "America - the land where the government will take care of your sorry A$$ while you do nothing to improve your own life". These people who applauded his stupid statement are low life scums of society who would rather be taken care of, than take care of. This just shows you how Barack Obama (and for that matter, most other democrats) take advantage of the stupidity of their own voters.

The article also states that Obama, John Edwards, and Hillary Rodham Clinton (note she is now using Rodham so IF for some horrible reason she were to be elected, she will only be known as Hillary Rodham) each accused the Bush administration of "failing to look out for the average worker" and they vowed to make changes if they are elected. What about the average worker looking out for themselves?

Here is the part that really gets me steamed up, and when I say steamed up...I mean PISSED OFF. Hillary said Bush should have used the opportunity of a unified nation after 9/11 to make the country energy independent or provide universal health care. What in the HELL does that mean!?!?! How does that have ANYTHING to do with 9/11??? If somebody can give me a legitimate answer to that, I would greatly appreciate it. She said "We were waiting for the president to seize the moment to say, let's take this time and let's become energy independent so we're not sending money to people who fund those who then turn around and attack us,"......WHAAAAAT!!! I cannot even put into words what I want to call her right now. Well you know what psycho lady....if you idiot democrats would let us, WE WOULD!!! Does ANWR mean anything to you!!! Geeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzz.

Now hear is the real kicker...the article says "The White House had no immediate comment". THAT is the part that really aggravates me. If I were President...and clearly I'm not nor could ever be elected...I DEFINITELY would have set them straight on all of these ridiculous comments. I would have made them look like the fools they really are. I would verbally squash them and show everybody what lying worthless slimes they are. Bush has been a dissapointment as a President and this is one of the reasons why...no backbone...I don't know how he stands sometimes. And make no mistake about it, this is not only a problem with Bush, but with MANY republicans. I've seen floormats that don't get walked all over as much as they do.

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

How the Mexican Invasion relates to our school systems...

This is continued from my response to "michael's" comment about the Mexican Invasion.

...While that source can be somewhat debated...their statistics for this are true. I have seen that before in a newspaper. Here is the problem, the "day labor" people ARE doing the types of jobs that Americans DON'T want to do or want to be paid more for.

This is why we need to come up with a solution to let people work here BUT also contribute to the society like every U.S. working citizen does. The fact is, we do need them BECAUSE AMERICAN WON'T DO IT for whatever the reason may be...but hey, like you always hear...somebody has got to do it.

This is another problem stemming from our wonderful public school system. There is not enough interest in becoming a "fence builder" or a "fruit picker" or whatever. You don't ever see career day at high school filled with presentations on how they want to become a fence builder or a home construction worker. The schools put all the focus on white collar jobs. There is not enough technical education in our schools. Not everybody is the type of person for a "white collar" job. I am going to say this and it would be a shock to our school systems and some politicians, maybe even some southern baptists (oooooooh...low blow)...but NOT EVERY BODY IS THE SAME. That is the beauty of this country...we do not have to be. We live in a free capitalist nation that requires everybody to be different. This goes back to the whole balance in society discussion I had. (You know, when I was talking about how not all 32 football teams in the NFL can have a winning record at the end of the year...) We need people who can build fences, install sheet rock, pick vegetables in a field, and then we also need people who can tell the fence builders what to do or where to put the fence (managers, contractors), how to stay legal (lawyers), how to grow their business (accountants), sew their fingers back on if they cut it off (doctors)...there is NO shame in ANY job. There is NO shame in putting food on the table for your family as long as you are doing it in a legal, moral way. The schools almost make it seem like the "fence builders" and the "vegetable pickers" type of jobs are like what you do if you fail in your real goal in life. That should not be and is not the case. Again, people are different. Everybody is good as something different than the next person.

What I am trying to say is that our schools don't initiate any interest in these types of fields...they should. IF they are going to initiate interest in some types of jobs, they should for all types of jobs.

Friday, March 16, 2007

Dear "roadbuzzard"...

I appreciate all of your postings even though you seem to favor the Koreans however I do not like how I ask who you are and you decline to answer. All I want to know is if I know you or not. That's all.

Please do not make me take this to the next step and stick my half-way crazy sister on you. She can be pretty scary at times and to be honest with you...she is kind of unstable. You will recognize her name because she is a frequent commenter on this site...her name is Megan aka Iron Morgan as well as Peg Leg Meg. She WILL find out who you are so let's do this the easy way and just confess your identity.

Sincerely,
Bruce

(If I don't know you, please do not take this as a physical threat...just trying to see who you are)

Another Al Gore story...

Yes, I know...another story about Al Gore's global warming crusade. I wanted everybody to see this though because its kind of funny. This was courtesy of my wonderful cousin Kelli.

This is an e-mail circulated by Al's office.

On March 21st, I will testify before Congress on the immediate action that needs to be taken to end the climate crisis. Help me fill the committee room with 350,000 messages.Can you commit to finding 10 friends to send a message to Congress demanding they take action?Ask them to visit:http://algore.com/cards.html
Dear John Doe (name changed to protect the insane),
On March 21st, I will testify before Congress on the immediate action that needs to be taken to end the climate crisis. At the hearing, I will deliver the 294,374 messages you signed, demonstrating that hundreds of thousands of people share my sense of urgency.
If an additional 55,626 people sign our message, it will be as though 350,000 of us are there at the hearing expressing our determination to convince Congress to act. Having served in the House and Senate, I can tell you that members of these committees would find this to be a meaningful and impressive show of support.
There are only 5 days left before the hearings begin, so please do not pass up this opportunity to join in showing the broad public support we need in order to solve the climate crisis. I know you have friends or family who care deeply about this issue but have yet to sign our message to Congress.
Ask them to help fill that committee room with 350,000 messages by visiting:
http://www.algore.com/cards.html
The reason Congress has so far failed to act is not because there are no solutions to the problem. Nor is it because the majority doesn't believe that the climate crisis is real. They have failed to act, because they have not yet faced a sufficient expression of political will on the part of the American people demanding they confront our climate crisis head on. You and I know that political will is a renewable resource, and enough already exists to start solving this crisis. We just have to communicate that forcefully to the political leaders of our country.
In the last two weeks alone 101,673 people visited AlGore.com and signed our message to Congress. This is an incredible demonstration of the energy behind this issue.
In my testimony, of course, I will speak about the scientific evidence for global warming - just reiterated six weeks ago by the world's scientists in the latest report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change. But frankly, the debate on the science has long been over - except for a diminishing number of skeptics and deniers.
At this point, it is far more important to deliver your message about the urgency with which this crisis must be faced. Political leaders need to know that you intend to reward those who do the right thing and that you will work to replace those who do not.
That's why it's vital we fill up the hearing room with 350,000 messages.
Please ask your friends to sign our message to Congress today by visiting:
http://www.algore.com/cards.html
Together we are building a movement that has the potential to translate your strong feelings into effective change for our country. And we all know that when the United States changes - and offers leadership - the entire world will follow.
Thank you,
Al Gore


Ok, I'm going to keep this a short post and get right to the funny part. Al Gore is saying the reason Congress has yet to take "global warming" into legislative action is because "they have not yet faced a sufficient expression of political will on the part of the American people demanding they confront our climate crisis head on." So he wants 350,000 signatures in support huh...I wonder if he realizes there are more than 300 MILLION people in the US. So basically he wants .001%, which is 1 in every 1,000, of the U.S. population to be behind him with support when he goes before Congress. LOL...what an idiot. Personally, I don't believe .001% of the population is a large enough group to cause action, but that is just me. Although, I have no doubt that .001% of the population is stupid enough to sign/support him. Actually, he could probably get 10% if he tried hard enough but we all know that isn't possible since he has the mental capability of a toad since he cannot process simple scientific facts.

Another great part of this is his last statement. "Together we are building a movement that has the potential to translate your strong feelings into effective change for our country. And we all know that when the United States changes - and offers leadership - the entire world will follow." Riiiiiiiiiiight. If I recall, from 2 DAYS AGO, our President was in Mexico and the citizens of Mexico were protesting and throwing objects and rioting because he was even there. Also, I believe every time he goes to Europe, there are protest riots over there as well. But I guess they just had bad burritos or bad English tea those many morning and were really not mad at the U.S. but just taking out their anger towards a bad meal on us....or something...I don't know. This moron actually things the entire world will follow. Whatever dude.

My last comment on this is the age old question of "why". Why is he so wrapped up in this "global warming" stuff? I just think it is last attempt to be in the spotlight and unfortunately, because LIBERAL HOLLYWOOD gives him positive reinforcement on this stuff, he will continue to do so. Oh yeah, and don't forget about that commanding number or .001% of the population...LOLLLLLLL!

This is FUNNY!!! A small country is taking on Coca-Cola...

http://wsbradio.com/news/031607cocacola7a.html

The South American country of Bolivia is taking on the soft drink world giant Coca-Cola because they use "coca" in their name. Bolivia wants them to stop using it because "coca" is a shrub that belongs to the heritage of the nation. Are you kidding me! Ok everybody, this is why it is funny to me.

The GDP (that's Gross Domestic Product - which is the value of all goods and services within a nation during a year) of Bolivia was about $27 BILLION dollars last year....that's a lot of money right. Well, Coca-Cola's balance sheet values their brand name at about $73 BILLION dollars. LOL...that's almost 3 times the GDP of Bolivia and that's just the value of their name! What is this country thinking!!! Coca-Cola has an intangible asset (a non-physical asset) worth almost 3 times than the countries GDP and Bolivia wants to take them on in what could potentially be a court battle. Do these people not understand that this type of case is won with money in the court room and.......um.......they obviously loose in that category. Case closed.

Thursday, March 15, 2007

I'm SICK of Mexico! And Bush needs to grow some man parts.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070313/ap_on_re_la_am_ca/bush_latin_america

There are quite a few issues in this article that I could rip to shreads but I am going to stick to the title. So Mexican President, Felipe Calderon, thinks it is OUR fault that the drug traffiking from Mexico is so bad and we must do more to "curb" American drug appetites. While it may be true that there is an appetite for drugs in the U.S., it does not make it okay for Mexico to pass the blame of immigration and drug problems coming from their country, to the U.S. That makes no sense.

Basically what Calderon is saying is, "yeah, I know my people are invading and trying to take over your country and yeah I know they are ILLEGALLY smuggling drugs into your country while in the process of ILLEGALLY emmigrating, but that really isn't my problem. U.S.A., you need to do more to stop it within your country." So Bush says "ok, we will do that. We are going to start building a fence." Calderon says (in his little Mexican accent) "NO!...you cannot do that to our country. You cannot do what you want with your own land! What makes you think you can do that." What in the hell is Calderon thinking!?!?! What a conceeded moron.

And why does Bush want to improve "frayed ties over immigration and drug trafficking and the Iraq war", with Mexico? You know what...to hell with them. And why do they have a say in the Iraq war. Have they been attacked by terrorists lately??? Didn't think so.

Calderon is also against the fence idea. Why? He says we need to do more to curb the "drug appetite" in America, well, that is what we are doing. How do you stop an alcoholic from being an alcoholic??? Take away the alcohol....remove the source. That is one purpose of the fence...to help the drug trafficking problem go away. Yet Calderon compains that it is similar to the Berlin Wall. Obviously Calderon didn't take any history classes while attending Harvard because then he would have known that the Berlin Wall divided a country. NOT TWO COMPLETELY UNRELATED COUNTRIES.

Ok, here is the key point Calderon is making but not saying. When the Berlin Wall was torn down, what did it do...it reunified a country (Germany). It did not reunify two seperate, always have been seperate, culturally different nations. Now, the way I take that is he believes we should be one country or he doesn't know what the Berlin Wall was. Somebody again, please tell me why we are accomodating this fool and his country?

One more thing. If you go about half way down the article, you will see "It is questionable whether the full 700-mile fence will be built. A bill authorizing the fence did not come with any new funding, and the $1.2 billion that Congress previously approved is not enough. A 14-mile stretch under construction in the San Diego area is estimated to cost $126.5 million." Why is this fence going to cost $126.5 million dollars for a 14-mile stretch. I really find it hard to believe that this fence is going to cost $1,750 a foot. That seems a little ridiculous. But hey, the government is not paying for it so nobody there cares. Don't get me wrong, I am for the fence but why don't we contract it out and save a little dough. I'm sure we can get it done for cheaper.

Hey!!! I have the perfect idea! This is what we do. We offer to pay a bunch of mexicans to build the fence for us (since they are cheap labor and work fast). They build it from the U.S. side and when it's done, we tell them to go to the other side to make sure it looks ok. When the go through the gates...we lock it behind them! Oh, that would be funny...it makes me laugh just to think about it.

In all seriousness, what we really need is some politicians with some guts to stand up for desires of the people who make up the heart and soul of this great country.