Website Search

Google
 

Thursday, December 7, 2006

CNN says there is a "WAR on Middle Class" in the U.S.

Here we go again with the Communist News Network (I could probably get fired from Turner for publicly saying that...hah...dont care). I was flipping through stations and noticed a "The War on the Middle Class" on CNN so I had to stop in and see what they had to say. They are in a town hall meeting setting in Buffalo, New York and people are complaining about the rising wealth of the upper class.

Its funny...most of these discussions always come back to our great public education system. Here is what the people are complaining about.

They are saying that the rich are becoming more wealthy and the middle class is suffering and becoming more poor. Currently, the top 20% of wage earners make up 50% of the income earned each year. "The middle class is under-represented" they say. Now, union members only make up 8.5% of the working force. The big bad evil corporations are "causing damage to the middle class and the heart of the society by sending jobs oversees. What will it ever take to stop them???" America is being forced into competition with the global market. Corporations are also failing to take care of the citizens. The rich can afford to send their kids to good education...how can the middle class keep up with the rich kids education levels? They say that the U.S. needs more focus on improving the public school system and to invest in public schools. And finally, the middle class is being priced out of health care now...the U.S. needs a policy change. Keep in mind...these statements were all from "The War on Middle Class"...not what I think. We will get to that.

Ok...this is a result of uneducated people trying to speak their uneducated minds about stuff they have no business attempting to change because they don't understand how and why it works (or doesn't work). The underlying problem here is the decrease in accepting responsibility for one's own life. This is a result of public schools! Its really a double-standard that people have now. I bet you, if you ask someone who receives any kind of "regularly received government assistance" if they deserve it and if its the governments responsibility to provide that to them, they will say yes. Now, ask that same person if its ok for the government to scan phone calls for terrorist activity, they will say no..."I don't want the government in my life...they can mind their own business". Anyways, here are the problems with their earlier arguments.

  1. The rich is becoming "richer" because they continue to do the things that made them rich in the first place and the poor are becoming more "poor" for the same reason. Overall, peoples habits don't change once they have established them. This is known as a trend. Usually, becoming "rich" is reached by a gradual increase in wealth. Of course they are not just going to stop making money once they reach a certain point. The inverse can be said for the poor. And the thing about the top 20% making 50% of the income...well, that's just a mathematical result. If somebody is making $100,000 (which is not in the top 20%), it takes 5 people making $20,000 to equal that one person. See how that works? The truth is, lazy people usually stay lazy...they may say their "lack of success or lack of luck" is not their fault...something else caused them to be where they are, but that's usually not true. Its almost like they are in denial and have lied to themselves for so long that they now believe its really not their fault. They also become content with their situation. They probably would not say so, but they are. They become content with not working hard, not making any sacrifices at all to better themselves, and content with their life situation...I mean, usually its easier...for a short amount of time anyways. Then some kind of life event comes along and everything goes to hell. When they realize other people have more than they do, work less, or even enjoy their life, they get jealous, usually become Democrats due to not understanding life, and then become an angry, sour person. You cannot prove that wrong.
  2. The middle class is "under-represented", they say. Well, that's because the middle class is becoming more lazy as more and more products of the government school system enter the middle class. The attitude that everything is someone else fault and someone else should take care of my needs is growing. Under-represented does not happen when everybody actually votes in elections and knows/cares about whats going on. You cannot claim that a social class is under-represented when all or at least the majority of society does not even give their inputs to the rest of society.
  3. So why are unions decreasing in numbers??? Because more companies are realizing what a hassle they are to deal with. A union is for people who want to get paid more than they are worth to their employer and who will not let their skills talk for them but must have a group of scumbag lawyers to "negotiate" for them. That's another problem with people. They expect to get paid a certain amount when they may not be worth that. Guess what...there is a reason the french fry boys at McDonald's get paid $6 an hour...and there is a reason why the CEO of a Fortune 500 company gets paid $6 Million a year. The McDonald's french fry boy is not really making McDonald's a whole lot of money. While he is important to getting the french fries to the customer, a monkey could probably do the job...heck, I am surprised they dont have an automated process yet. On the other hand, if the CEO completed his duties correctly, made millions even billions for the companies shareholders.
  4. Jobs are going oversees because of high union labor costs in America and low labor costs in foreign countries. The people complaining about this, are probably in a union. The corporations are only doing their job for the shareholders by doing this. They are decreasing expenses to raise revenues which raises shareholders value in the company. Pretty simple. Also, if instead of complaining, people come up with more efficient ways to get the job done, more jobs might stay here instead of going somewhere else.
  5. America is being forced into competition with the global market??? Ok, so its fine to have competition within the U.S. but no...we don't want any competition with anybody else. That sounds like selective competition to me...that's really not competition is it. Lets face it, the growing global economy is not going to go away. The quicker we learn to use it to our advantage, the better off we will be.
  6. Corporations are failing to take care of citizens??? Are you kidding me...did I really hear somebody say that??? Unfortunately, yes. Now, I am not saying corporations should not be good citizens themselves. They should be, its an ethical decision on their part. But its not the corporate worlds' responsibility to take care of U.S. citizens. This will come to a big shocker to these type of people but...ITS YOUR OWN RESPONSIBILITY TO TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF YOU IDIOTS!!! Their job is to maximize shareholder wealth. For the most part, U.S. corporations are pretty successful in doing so. That is why long-term investing works...almost guaranteed.
  7. So they are complaining that its not fair their kids cannot get the same education as "rich kids" get. You know what the problem behind this is. The school superintendent on the show stated that "public education is the equalizer in the country". To me, that sounds like a pretty communist remark. The equalizer??? As much as everybody would like for this to be true...it CANNOT BE TRUE...IT JUST WOULD NOT WORK. You cannot have a society that everybody is equal and still have a free society. The balance does not work that way. Take football for an example. Every week, 32 teams take the field in 16 games. You know what...there will be 16 winners and 16 losers. After the season gets about half way through, teams win/loss records begin to spread out. You cannot have 32 teams with winning records in a 32-team layout. You will have teams with winning records and teams with loosing records. That's just how it is. Everybody cannot win at the same time. Now, in society, MOST people can win at the same time but it just happens on different scales. This takes effort from all people and not all people in this country want to put out the effort required for the benefits they want to have.
  8. Self-reliance. This needs to be more prevalent in society. People cannot just depend on our wonderful public education system to make them well-educated and wanted by employers. You have to take matters into your own hands and educated yourself in whatever ways possible. This is one way I have personally become more educated in business matters. I read business magazines, news sources, possible legislation that could affect business, and even books on how to improve yourself as a person and as an asset to a business. Now, everything you read is not going to be golden. Some of the stuff I read is not even worth its weight in garbage but at least you acquired the knowledge on your own and you can make the decision on whats good and bad. That's how people who cannot afford private school or cannot afford or even get into schools such as Harvard or any other Ivy League school. To me, that does not make a person. You can give yourself that education, IF you really want to.
  9. The U.S. does NOT need to invest in the future of public schools. They need to abandon their current course of action and begin somewhat of a privatization plan. Everybody can still have an equal opportunity to go to the schools (like under the current system), but it would allow for more competition and in result, improved education. Competition brings improvements in order to stay on course with "everyone else".
  10. So they cannot afford health care...huh? Interesting, maybe if they stop consuming 10 packs of cigarettes a week, and lay off on the Starbucks a little bit, then they could afford it. Lets see...if somebody smokes and enjoys Starbucks frequently, they probably spend $50-75 on cigs and $30-45 at Starbucks, per month. You can get health insurance for as low as around $50 a month. True, its not the best coverage, but its coverage. You can get GOOD coverage for around $90 a month...sometimes even cheaper.You see, it's not that people CAN'T afford it....its people CHOOSE NOT to afford it. Its called a budget and priorities. Too many Americans don't know the definitions to those words. But this gets into a completely different topic about the lack of financial responsibility in this country...maybe I will get into that one day soon. That's always fun.
Ok, I'm done. Basically, this is all about people not wanting to take responsibility for their own lives...only when its convenient for them to do so. The U.S. does not need any policy changes or stronger focus on current situations. It needs to re-evaluate where things are going and make drastic system changes and then the people of the U.S. needs to wake up and quit sleeping through reality.

Wednesday, November 29, 2006

Let us buy beer on Sundays!!!

A current web-pole conducted by WSBRadio.com shows that 81% of the people believe we should be able to buy beer/wine on Sundays from grocery and convience stores. This has been a big issue of debate here lately in Metro Atlanta and especially Gwinnett County. This is a fairly simple issue. Here in Georgia, we are in the "bible belt". There are alot of people who live in a shell and think alcohol is not ever ingested or believe it should not be period. This touches two different principles.

First, I do not believe the government should be able to tell me that I can buy beer 6 days of the week but on Sunday I am not allowed to. Why should they be able to regulate that??? What good has that done for society??? Just one more thing they need to pull their retarded little fingers out of.

Second, I cannot purchase beer in a grocery store before the 1:00 kickoff but I can drive to any restaurant and drink myself into oblivion, especially if you are watching the Falcons receivers, and then drive home if I so desired??? (***Disclaimer*** I am not recommending this at all...just making a point...Megan) What sense does that make? None...nadda...zero.

Let the individual decide whether or not they want to purchase alcohol on Sundays. This does not stop people from drinking. It only adds one more thing they dislike about our governements' control over us. Now, if you are against drinking and for this legislation...why do you get to decide if I can drink or not on Sundays. Mind your own business. Remember...we are not supposed to judge...right???

Voting...a Right or Privilege???

Well, my witty little sister has brought up an interesting point on voting and whether its a right or privilege. She stumbled upon an article, while doing a silly school project, about a women who is stating that many people write to her and oppose her view that voting is a right. First, lets look at the difinitions of "right" and "privilege". This is complicated so hold on.

Right, in the sense of a noun, is defined as "a just claim or title, whether legal, prescriptive, or moral" or "that which is due to anyone by just claim, legal guarantees, moral principles, etc.: women's rights; Freedom of speech is a right of all Americans."

Privilege, in the sense of a noun, is defined as "a right, immunity, or benefit enjoyed only by a person beyond the advantages of most", "a grant to an individual, etc., of a special right or immunity, under certain conditions", as well as "any of the rights common to all citizens under a modern constitutional government".

So as you can see, "right" and "privilege" can be used interchangably in most cases. However, in the situation of a "right to vote" I would say it IS a privilege when you look at the circumstances given. The fact that their are "circumstances" to being able to vote purely means (in my opinion) that voting is a privilege.

Secondly, you need to understand the legislation behind the "right to vote". Bear with me, this will be slightly painful but think...you are learning something you probably did not know by reading this. And actually, the States are given the authority to control voting. They are the ones who have made it illegal to vote if you have committed a felony.

The following are pieces from the U.S. Constitution.

14th Amendment: This basically states that the right to vote is given to any white male who is at least 21 years of age and who has NOT committed "rebellion" or "other crimes".

15th Amendment: This removes the restriction placed on race and makes it possible for any male to vote regardless of race.

19th Amendment: Otherwise known as "Women's Suffrage". This removed the bar of women voting.

24th Amendment: This is the legislation that states nobody will be refused the right to vote because they have not paid taxes. This does not make sense to me. Let me put it in a different perspective. I am a shareholder of many companies including Google. Public companies such as Google, have annual shareholders voting for various items. Now granted, I do not hold enough stock in Google to make a peep in what goes on but thats not the point. The reason the shareholders are given the privilege to vote is because they are providing the capital to Google to run the business for the shareholders. Now, translate shareholders into citizens and Google into the U.S. of America Government. Do you see why this doesnt make sense to me now??? Moving on...

26th Amendment: Finally, last one. This is the legislation that gave the privilege to vote to those who are 18 years of age and older.

Ok. Now we understand the legislation behind voting. Going back to the definitions, it seems that "privilege" is a better word because of this statement..."a grant to an individual, etc., of a special right or immunity, under certain conditions". These amendments give certain conditions or circumstances that enable a person to vote in this country. Each individual state actually has the power to restrict voting as well. The decision to not let felons vote is on the state level. Actually, there have been and currently are "movements" to push towards allowing felons to vote. They say that they have done their time and should be restored to normal civil rights. Whatever.

So, to answer your question Megan...I believe voting is a "privilege" not a right. It is a "right" until it was decided that restrictions, or conditions, must be placed on voting. This is due to several different reasons. Since those conditions are in place, voting is a "privilege". I hope that was not too confusing. :)

Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Gwinnett Bans "Panhandling"

http://www.640wgst.com/cc-common/mainheadlines3.html?feed=122602&article=1530161

Shucks...no more setting up "residences" on public land anymore...what will we do with our free time now. Well, apparently homeless bums have become enough of a problem in Gwinnett County now to force the local government to actually place a ban and restrictions on the homeless bums asking for money so they can buy some Jack Daniels. The best part of this is the last paragraph. If you are "panhandling" and caught for the act, you face a $500 fine. LOL...how are they going to get $500 from someone who is panhandling??? Somebody answer that one for me. I think they just need to make it legal to have "accidents" where you car swerves uncontrollably off the road and you plink the panhandler "on accident".

Tuesday, November 21, 2006

Public Schools...ugggh

Here is the problem. Well, a start anyways. This topic will be touched on MANY more times as the school systems continue to flop like they have led us to expect now.

First off.
Liberalism = emotionalism + resentment/jealousy
Conservatism = logic + rationality

What do public schools teach now:

-have "tolerance" for other people that are different even if you dont agree with their beliefs. EMOTIONALISM

-dont play dodgeball in gym because it might hurt the "overweight" or "physically disadvantaged" (another word for un-atheletic) kids feelings. EMOTIONALISM

-beginning to disallow the old school game of Tag because boys are chasing girls...uh oh...do they want the boys chasing boys now??? ...and because the kids might fall and get a little scratch on their elbows or knees. Great, so we are now raising PANSIES! More EMOTIONALISM and the lack of LOGIC and RATIONALITY.

-Its late October, an early cold spell comes through, its cold, below 30 degrees, early in the morning when the kids get to school and there is NO HEAT IN THE SCHOOL. Why? No, its not because something is broken, well, kind of. The person who decided that there would be a strict school-wide policy about turning on the heat before a certain date no matter what the outside temp is, definitely has a broken brain. This has happened alot this year. Major lack of LOGIC and RATIONALITY
----P.S.-I guess "global warming" is making us have early cold spells to huh???

-The schools have a long list of rules that disallow certain objects because they may be considered a weapon or they may "offend" somebody or whatever other reasons they disallow things at school. Lets look at some examples:
-a baseball bat in a BASEBALL PLAYERS car in the parking lot. Now thats just bizarre, I mean, what would a baseball player be doing with baseball bat in his car??? "Well", says the Principal, "since I have been trained not to use my brain but to go immediately to the rule book, he will be expelled because a baseball bat can be considered a weapon". Again, another lack of LOGIC and RATIONALITY.
-a student took a "career test" at school and was told he should be a Special Agent (FBI, CIA, DEA, etc...) and for the career fair, like all other students, designed a 3-fold display board. On the display board was a paper cut-out of a gun, as we all know, thats a tool that Special Agents in law enforcement use. I dont need to explain the rest but he was forced to remove the paper gun cut-out from his board and faced disciplinary action. Was that really a threat to anybody??? Lack of LOGIC and RATIONALITY.

By now, you can probably see a pattern here right. But just in case, heres some more.

-No longer can students bring in their own markers and colored pencils. Now, on the first day of school, all students compile their utensils into one so everybody has the good ones to use. Some students can afford more expensive, higher quality school utensils. Well, apparently that is not allowed because not all students can have the nicer stuff. Not only is this communist, this is EMOTIONALISM, JEALOUSY, and a lack of RATIONALITY all in one!

-Another situation where they are teaching the kids NOT to think for themselves. Schools are no longer allowing Coke in the vending machines. Everything has to be diet. So now, they cant exercise their decisions on how they want to treat their own health. Like removing non-diet coke from the vending machine is going to really affect their life. When they leave school to go to the gas station to get their cigarettes, they just get regular Coke there. How about we let them make the decision whether or not they drink regular Coke or diet Coke. Does that decision really have an effect on the school day??? This is an example of taking away the kids sense of LOGIC to make their own decisions.

-To make a long story short: a girl was placed in a study group (which I am completly against forced group work) with a other students who happened to be of a Middle Eastern nationality, she couldnt understand them, she politely asked the teacher if she could be placed in another group because she couldnt understand hers, she was suspended and eventually ARRESTED. All because it is offensive to the middle eastern students and she committed a racial violation. EMOTIONALISM and not to mention many others things. I cant get started on this because the Yahoo Mail server isnt big enough to hold the size of the file that it would take to cover that disaster.

There are many many many more examples I could write down but I think I have proven my point. Now that you can see where the agenda of "Public Education" lies (**cough** liberalism **cough**), do you really want your children/grandchildren/anybody you care about being forced into this? More importantly, do you want this kind of leadership in our countries government and our companies??? Just shedding some light here.

Re-Instating the Draft??? Proposed by Dem's???

So democrat Charles Rangel from New York wanted to re-instate the draft??? Lol...silly dems...did he not realize what that would eventually do to his party??? Guess not since even Nancy Pelosi rejected the idea. So what did Rangel not realize. Lets take a little looksie at that.

Historically, the United States Military is known as a conservative organization. Why? Well its pretty simple, basically it promotes discipline, self-respect, respect for others, responsibility, a desire to better yourself and those around you, etc. None of those words are found in the dems dictionary. Some are close, but not enough. The desire to better yourself and those around you to the dems means the desire to better yourself at the EXPENSE of those around you. Responsibility...democratic philosophy....ha ha ha...yeah right. See what I mean. Pilosi realized that it would mean more of the young people who are stuck in hippie-tree-hugging days would NOT be going through college and become liberalized through their wacko professors but instead would be enrolled in the U.S. School of A$$ Kicking and Self-Betterment and actually become something of worth to society. This is kind of scary though, Pilosi is smart. She could see what would happen if the draft was re-instated. Her extreme left party would deteriorate and become more moderate because the fuel that feeds it would eventually be gone. Well, at least she was looking out for her successors.

So, I dont care what she said her reasons were...thats my interpretation!

Oh yeah...we (the U.S.) do not need any more troops to win any war. We have FAR superior military technology, we just need these "peace at any cost" people to shut up and let us use it when the need may arise. A powerful bomb can do more damage than a ton of ground troops (Hiroshima, Nagasaki) .

Friday, November 17, 2006

Playstation 3

Well, today is the U.S. release of the much anticipated Playstation 3 from Sony. There are alot of things about this that is really sad for this country. Now I am all about having fun but this is kind of rediculous. First of all, I am pretty sure that the effort people put forth in trying to get ahold of one of these gaming consoles is more than they put forth to vote or ever would to vote. People have actually been camping in tents outside of stores since Tuesday and Wednesday to get in line so they could get one of the extremely limited (which is a whole different topic about why Sony would only release so little in respect to demand) PS3 consoles. I would be willing to bet that 75% of the people in those lines did not even go vote two weeks ago...I could be wrong, but sadly probably not.

Another thing about this is all of the crime that it has spawned. People actually are stabbing and robbing and even shooting at each other to get one of these. LOL...silly slimebuckets. I mean come one, what kind of person is going to rob someone, in public for that matter, for a gaming system!?! I'll tell you what, I have scraped stuff off of the bottom of my shoe worth more than these type of thugish people. To be continued...

Hello!

First off, I am a borderline Libertarian/Republican. I just believe people should take responsibility for their own life and the government should be there to protect us, and have a minimal role in our economy and society. Pretty simple, yet people make it SO hard.